Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 13-04-2021

Yawning Sons : Cigarette Footsteps (Sky Island) Ripple
Stöner : Own Yer Blues (Live in the Mojave Desert Vol.4) Heavy Psych Sounds
King Buffalo : Hebetation (The Burden of Restlessness) Stickman
Pontiacs : Bulgaria (Atacama Dreaming) Green Cookie
Astral Magic : Wizards (Visions of Infinity) Space Rock productions
Ozric Tentacles : Stretchy (Jurassic Shift) Dovetail
Cosmic Reaper : Wasteland II (Cosmic Reaper) Heavy Psych Sounds
Tons : Chronic Morning Obesity Pt1 (Doom Sessions Vol4) Heavy Psych Sounds
Grand Funk Railroad : Inside Looking Out (Live) (Live Album) Capitol

Artwork : Astral Magic

Hour Of The Riff – Episode 218

We were shocked to hear of the passing of Q Ball, drummer and singer for Bacchus Baracus, at the weekend. A huge loss and a sad day for the Scottish stoner rock scene. As a tribute, Hour of the Riff 218 closes out with their jam ‘Sweet Smell’ and also brings you brand new music from Boss Keloid, Big Scenic Nowhere, High Reeper and Glöd.

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 175

This week we grab our skateboards, question authority and dive directly into the world of punk rock. The entry level is set low but the music quality is inspiring beyond words. Hang out with your host as we surf the concrete waves and soak up the sun on episode 175.

Originally aired on on April 12th, 2021.
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

(00:00) Monuments in Ruin – Episode 175 Intro
(00:36) Suicidal Tendencies – Possessed to Skate
(04:01) Opal Book Club – Tony Alva
(06:34) Fu Manchu – Freedom of Choice
(09:51) Agent Orange – Everything Turns Grey
(11:50) Off! – Feelings Are Meant To Be Hurt
(12:54) The Vandals – Urban Struggle
(16:40) Stiff Little Fingers – Suspect Device
(19:10) Dead Kennedys – Holiday in Cambodia
(28:16) Black Sabbath – Under the Sun / Every Day Comes and Goes
(34:04) Misfits – Attitude
(35:31) The Faction – Let’s Go Get Cokes
(38:42) Suicidal Tendencies – Institutionalized
(42:29) Sex Pistols – Pretty Vacant
(45:42) Social Distortion – The Creeps
(49:58) Hot Lunch – Monks on the Moon
(58:18) Code of Honor – What Price Will You Pay?

The Desert, Ep. 124

On this episode, we drive right into groovy tunes with our pedal to the metal, windows down, stereo blaring… You do NOT want to miss that one.

Doomed & Stoned Choice Cuts (S1Ep10)

~Season 1, Episode 10~

Episode 10 of Doomed & Stoned Choice Cuts takes us inside the first annual Doomed & Stoned Awards (aka the Doomies), with an emphasis on the Best Song and Best Cover Song nominees. 

See the complete list for all 8 award categories at and cast a vote for your favs at (voting closes at day’s end on Friday, April 9th; winners announced in a special stream on 4/20). 

(Originally aired Thursday, April 8, 2021 on Trendkill Radio)

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 217

Step into the near future with previews of the new King Buffalo, Red Fang, Bongzilla and Stöner (feat. Brant Bjork and Nick Oliveri) albums on Hour of the Riff #217.

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe 06-04-2021

Another Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe radio show is coming up on Trendkill Radio today. This weeks episode is put together by Peter & Alex & features music from Wolvennest, Long Distance Calling, Mt. Mountain , Moonspell , Godthrymm , White Dog, Humble Pie & Thronehammer !

Wolvennest : Swear To Fire (Temple) Van Records
Long Distance Calling : Seance (Ghost) Avoid The Light Records
Mt Mountain : Second Home (Centre) Fuzz Club
Moonspell: All Or Nothing (Hermitage) Napalm Records
Godthrymm : We Are The Dead (Reflections) Profound Lore 
White Dog : Verus Cultus (White Dog) Rise Above Records 
Humble Pie : Stone Cold Fever (Performance Rockin’ The Fillmore) A & M
Thronehammer : A Fading King (Incantation Rites) Usurper Records

Jackie Zee, Ep. 50

Jackie Zee is back on Trendkill Radio with Episode 50. A heavy, doomy, fuzzy dive into the ocean that is Jackie’s Bandcamp finds this last year. Ten tracks to rock your world!

00.45 Skin Of Our Teeth (US) – Turning Wendigo (Ablation 2020)
00.30 Bleeding Mountains (SE) – Scumbags (Capsize Projects 2021)
08.06 Holy Whale (UA) – Grey Wolf (Adrift Through the Storm 2019)
14.35 Vandampire (UK) – The End of Summer (The last good thing has happened 2020)
19.39 Temple (SE) – Magma (Funeral Planet 2020)
26.13 Caustic Casanova (US) – Fancy English (God How I Envy The Deaf 2019)
32.58 Goatriders (SE) – Pitch Black Blues (The Magician’s Keep 2020)
39.00 Jointhugger (NO) – In Dire Need Of Fire Ch. 1 (I Am No One 2020)
47.03 Konvent (DK) – Puritan Masochism (Puritan Masochism 2020)
52.48 Spelljammer (SE) – Lake (Abyssal Trip 2021)

Sessions with Jimbo, Ep. 219

Ladies and Germs! On this episode I go back to a favorite style of jams! I’m going to assaulting your ear holes with some heavy psychedelic desert sounds!! Starting at 9 PM you will hear the following: Domkraft – LandslideElectric Hydra – It Comes AliveDead Ringers – Corporate Mountain Appalooza – StormAunt Cynthia’s Cabin – Misty WomanDevil Flower Mantis – The Void WalkerDevil Electric – The Dove and the SerpentSwitchblade Jesus – Behind the MonolithStone From the Sky – AggerCaptain Caravan – Zombie Machine

So come with me on this journey into the sounds from way out.