Doomed and Stone Choice Cuts (S1Ep17)

~Season 1, Episode 17~

This week, our weekly Trendkill Radio broadcast honed in on bands from our neighbors to the north in Canada, with music by Lords of the Opium Church, Gone Cosmic, Gypsy Chief Goliath, Woodhawk, Ocean Towers, Hail The Void, HÄG, ITUS, Olde, Heron, and Bort.

You can listen to the show as it airs every Thursday at 6pm PST//9pm EST at!

If you dig what we’re doing, consider becoming a Doomed & Stoned Select subscriber, which gives you access to past Choice Cuts broadcasts (including download capability), as well as special mixtapes just for supporters of the show!

While you’re at it, check out our Doomed & Stoned t-shirts, hoodies, mask, and more:

(thumbnail: photograph by Randy J Byrd)

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 228

This week’s playlist is pretty strong! We’ve got the first single from Green Lung’s new album “Black Harvest”, plus the latest from Maha Sohona, Planet of the 8’s, Heavy Temple and more!

Doomed and Stone Choice Cuts (S1Ep16)

~Season 1, Episode 16~

This week, we preview doom, stoner, and psychedelic tracks from our upcoming compilation, ‘Doomed & Stoned: The Instrumentalists (Vol. IV)’ featuring a cast of bands from across the globe: Temnee (Russia), Vesta (Italy), Hypnochron (Chicago), Psyrup (Oregon), Black Sky Giant (Argentina), Oddplay (Bulgaria), Cancervo (Italy), Shunyata (The Netherlands), and 24Moons (Italy again). We hope you enjoy the show!

You can stream or download the free compilation starting Tuesday, June 22nd, at!

AND…if you’d like to access past episode of Doomed & Stoned Choice Cuts (plus download any other Doomed & Stoned program on Mixcloud) then become a Doomed & Stoned Select member!

FINALLY…you can listen to Doomed & Stoned Choice Cuts the fun, ol’ fashioned way via radio broadcast every Thursday at 6pm PST, 9pm EST on!

(thumbnail: painting by Rob Hammer’s mum)

The Desert, Ep. 134

On this episode, shout out to our good friend Conan Neutron and new music from his project Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends, new music by (the) Melvins, 90s Canadiana and 70s goodies. Originally aired 17Juin2021

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, 15-06-2021

Kohoutek : Cosmic Grease (Jurad) Cardinal Fuzz
Taras Bulba : The Green Eyes of A Dragon (Sometimes the Night) Riot Season
Ola Kvernberg : Arpy (Steamdome II : The Hypogean) Grappa
Pharaoh Overlord : Soil Horizons (5) Ektro
Hard Meat : Run Shaker Life (Hard Meat) Warner
Elara Sunstreak Band : Nexus (Vostok1) Sulatron

Artwork : Ola Kvernberg

The Schizophonic, Ep. 147

It’s time for another session of The Schizophonic on Trendkill Radio. Tune in as we put away the electric guitars and explore the acoustic side of rock. Originally aired Tuesday 6/15/21 @9pm EST.

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 227

We’re hitting up South America for new music from Satanic Waves and Void Tripper on this week’s Hour of the Riff, as well as previewing the new records from Stöner, Deathchant, Kvasir and Sleep Moscow.

The Desert, Ep. 133

Heavy Trippy Music – 12Jun2021

Doomed and Stone Choice Cuts (S1Ep15)

~Season 1, Episode 15~

This episode, Choice Cuts dives into the new compilation series, ‘Doomed & Stoned: The Instrumentalists’ (2021), featuring a cast of stellar instrumental bands (e.g. no singer) from around the world, including BelzebonG, Major Kong, Atomic Vulture, Heavy Trip, and more! 

Max Wax Live, Vol. 97

Special Guest Host: Steve Covington

Last night was wild! He may front an Americana, Roots, Folk band, but this evening you’ll find out what my buddy Steve, of Steve Covington and The Humble Strays, grew up cutting his teeth on. My favorite part of having artists on the show is finding out what THEY dig, so I can’t wait to get the turntables spinning and get Steve grinnin’. Recorded LIVE, ON-AIR from 8-10 EST, June 9, 2021.