Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 152

This week we break out the heavy rock set and talk about some pioneers of noise rock, take a phone break with a friend, discuss the concept of heavy music and pass out some well deserved thank you’s to our listeners.

Originally aired on on June 17th, 2019.
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

Monuments in Ruin – Episode 152 Intro
(01:21) Def Leppard – Billy’s Got A Gun
(08:22) Electric Citizen – Light Years Beyond
(12:49) Truth and Janey – Ain’t No Tellin’
(16:24) Ike and Tina Turner – Contact High
(18:37) Goatsnake – Mower
(34:42) Helmet – In The Meantime
(37:47) Today is the Day – Many Happy Returns
(41:12) Chelsea Wolfe – The Wasteland
(45:09) Mumford and Sons – Broken Crown
(55:28) Led Zeppelin – The Wanton Song

Songs to Nowhere, Ep. 45

MeatbodiesThe Brian Jonestown MassacreAllah LasJonathan BreeKhruangbin and more.

Sessions with Jimbo 131

It is a kaleidoscope of tunes. After a 2 week break I’m bringing you an eclectic array.

The Desert, Ep. 53

Get your water now, because we’re heading to The Desert featuring tracks to heavily zone to, such as…

Gift – Don’t hurry
Blues Creation – Brain buster
Mariani – The unknown path
Fire – Flames
Weed – Weed
Kyuss – Thee ol’ boozeroony
The Atomic Bitchwax – Stork theme
Melvins – June bug
Giza – Interplanetary cyclone
Bongripper – Death

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, 2019-06-11

Wake Up special : Rune Grammofon
Hedvig Mollestad Trio : First Thing to Pop Is the Eye (Smells Funny)
Grand General : Tachyon (Grand General)
Elephant9 & Reine Fiske : The Riddler (Atlantis)
Motorpsycho & Ståle Storløkken : Mutiny! (The Death Defying Unicorn)
Fire! Orchestra : Enter part Four (Enter)
Sky Music : Warning : Electric Guitars (A Tribute to Terje Rypdal)
Bushman’s Revenge : Tinnitus Love Poem (A Little Bit of Big Bonanza)
Ultralyd : Lahtuma (Inertiadrome)
Shining : Fight Dusk with Dawn (Grindstone)
Fire! : At Least on Your Door (Without Noticing)
Krokofant : Polyfant (Krokofant)

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 123

Once again, new music is king on Hour of the Riff with Faerie Ring and Awooga bringing the riffs (as advertised), there’s an ‘Evil’ cover from Clutch, the bandcamp freebie comes from The Electric Mud and we hear the latest from the ever impressive Greek stoner rock scene. All that and more on Hour of the Riff 123!

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 151

Tune in for this week’s Monuments in Ruin EP151 as we discuss great documentary films, new jams from the local scene, well know and newer super groups, similar song titles, the love of funk, bizarre sounds and hard to pronounce band names! The schedule starts at 9pm Eastern at

Originally aired on on June 10th, 2019.
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

Monuments in Ruin – Episode 151 Intro
(01:59) Rodriguez – Inner City Blues
(07:00) Hidden Spots – Search Lights
(09:33) Marriages – Less Than
(14:29) Mad Season – November Hotel
(23:15) Mount Carmel – Hear Me Callin’
(32:55) Marvin Gaye – Right On
(40:27) Grails – Invitation to Ruin
(42:45) Triumvirat – The History of Mystery (Part One)
(52:41) Gone – The Fifth Force Suite
A: Hypercharge
B: The Wait

Songs to Nowhere, Ep. 44

1 hour of music with Megafone, Viagra Boys, Fontaines D.C., Protomartyr,  Snapped Ankles, The Vacant Lots, The Underground Youth, Alber Jupiter,  Calibro 35, Tropical Fuck Storm, Offlaga Disco Pax, Elephant Stone,  Jacco Garden and Morgen! 
Megafone - Aboio
Viagra Boys - Slow Learner - 3:25
Fontaines D.C. - Boys In The Better Land - 6:20
Protomartyr - Machinist Man - 10:41
SNAPPED ANKLES - Letter from Hampi Mountain - 13:20
The Vacant Lots - 6 AM (Alan Vega Remix) - 17:35
The Underground Youth - The Rules of Attraction - 22:55
Alber Jupiter - Fangs - 26:41
Calibro 35 - Bandits On Mars - 32:23
Tropical Fuck Storm - Stayin Alive - 35:36
Offlaga Disco Pax -  Robespierre 39:41
Elephant Stone - The Devils Shelter (Young Galaxy Remix) - 43:10
Jacco Gardner - Fading Cosmos - 49:06
Morgen - Of Dreams - 56:15 

Sonic Collective, Ep. 62

Playing tracks by Anthrax, Riot, Soundgarden, Ozzy and more.

The Schizophonic, Session 118

Tune in for a trip through the space known as the acoustic zone. All acoustic tunes, all hour. Featuring Tom Waits, Jon Butler Trio, Blind Melon and many more. Originally aired 6/4/2019.