The Desert, Ep. 61

On this episode, Summer Soundtrack #5, dance mf dance…

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, 2019-08-13

Wake Up summer special pt7 : some more favorites of 2019!

Híbrido : Les Pilules Vertes (I) Spinda
Pyramidal : Visions of An Astral Journey (Pyramidal) Lay Bare
Dommengang : Stir The Sea (No Keys) Thrill Jockey
Hippie Death Cult : Black Snake (111) Curesed Tongue
Kaleidobolt : Big Sky Land (Bitter) Svart
Papir : VI.II (VI) Stickman
Elder : Illusory Motion (The Gold & Silver Sessions) Blues Funeral

Artwork : Elder

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 132

Summer is slowly fading which means that the new releases are about to ramp up again, heading towards the end of the 2019. Tune into Hour of the Riff Episode 132 for a preview of the new albums from Goatess, Ethereal Riffian, The Grand Mal, War Cloud and Kadavar with the usual dosage of riffy goodness sprinkled throughout!

The Desert, Ep. 60

Summer Soundtrack part four!

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, 2019-08-06

This week another guest DJ on Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, we have the honour to offer you a selection of tunes chosen by Jose Pot Moreno (Atavismo, Viaje A 800, HÌbrido, Medicina & Galvao).

Smash – Ni Recuerdo, Ni Olvido
Triana – Recuerdos De Una Noche
Las Grecas – Laula Ulah
Epoca – No Estoy Bien
Pappoís Blues – Algo Ha Cambiado
Pescado Rabioso – Blues De Cris
Cai – Noche Abierta
Aeroblus – Nada Estoy Sabiendo
Larry Coryell – Sex
Randy Holden – Guitar Song 
Dungen – Fredag 
Wolf People – All Returns
Motorpsycho – Hey Jane

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 131

Hour of the Riff Episode 131 brings you new music from Rickshaw Billie’s Burger Patrol, Thems That Wait, Planet of the 8’s, Besvärjelsen, Dead Feathers and more. It’s a monster of a show, so hit play now.

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 155

Take a step back from your daily routine and dive in to a mellow set of jams to get your head right. This week on Monuments in Ruin we soak up the sounds and absorb the relaxing vibes of Crazy Horse, Mazzy Star, Portishead, Sigur Ros and many more. 

Originally aired on on August 5th, 2019.
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

(00:00) Monuments in Ruin – Episode 155 Intro
(01:20) Cypress Hill – I Wanna Get High
(04:24) Portishead – Pedestal
(07:55) Thelema – Valley of Thoughts / Becoming More
(13:25) A Silver Mount Zion – Broken Chords Can Sing A Little
(22:29) Pink Floyd – Is There Anybody Out There / Nobody Home
(31:05) Mazzy Star – Cry, Cry
(34:59) Crazy Horse – All The Little Things
(39:56) Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young featuring Dallas Taylor and Greg Reeves – Carry One
(44:16) Canned Heat – I Don’t Care What You Tell Me
(50:37) Sigur Ros – Valteri

Jackie Zee, Ep. 45

Time for another edition, the 7th, of Jackie Zee’s ongoing series of Long Songs! Four songs, quite different from each other but each a universe to lose yourself in. Tune in for space rock, slow doom, kraut and psychedelic rock.

00:27 Domboshawa (SE) – Light Seed (Fyra 2019)
19:26 Witchfinder (FR) – Satan’s Haze (Hazy Rites 2019)
30:26 Monkey3 (CH) – Ellipsis (Sphere 2019)
44:08 Stone Rebel (FR) – Queen Of Rain (Dreams & Illusions 2018)

Songs to Nowhere, Ep. 50

MaidaValeJesus The Snake –Stoned Jesus –Graveyard –Minami Deutsch 南ドイツ – and more.