Episode Archives

Songs to Nowhere, Ep. 46

The MeatbodiesFöllakzoidThrow Down Bones10000 RussosSerVo and more.

Sessions with Jimbo 132

Rage Against The Machine, The Smashing Pumpkins, Porno For Pyros, Deftones and Stone Temple Pilots.

Sonic Collective, Ep. 63


Tesla, Motley Crue, The Stooges, Deep Purple, Frank Zappa and more.

The Desert, Ep. 54

We’re heading out to The Desert to partake in some of the best jams on the planet.


T2, Grand Funk Railroad, Night Sun, Gojira, Kruger and more.

Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe, 2019-06-18

This week : Yellowstock festival special + free duo tickets !

Mount Venus : Space-Time Continuum (Astrosonic Sunbeam) Polderrecords
Bismut : Czar (Schwerpunkt) Lay Bare Recordings
Monomyth : Moebius Trip (Exo) Suburban
Phoenician Drive : Slowfish (Phoenician Drive) S.K Records
Camera : Feuerwerk (Emotional Detox) Bureau B
Lumerians : Atlanta Brook (Transmalinnia) Knitting Factory
Electric Moon : The Loop (Stardust Rituals) Sulatron
Bevis Frond : Lead On (We’re Your Friends, Mann) Fire Records
Earthless : Violence of the Red Sea (From the West) Nuclear Blast

Artwork : Johan Jaccob (poster Yellowstock festival)

Hour of the Riff, Ep. 124

We’re like a broken record here at HOTR recently. New Red Fang. New Mars Red Sky. New Luna Sol. New Arrowhead. OPEN UP YOUR EARHOLES. CRAM IT IN.

Jackie Zee, Ep. 44

Continuing from last episode, Jackie Zee plays brand new music. This time with only Swedish bands, and with two songs from albums not yet released.

00:33 Gloson – Equinox (Mara 2019)
08:13 Ordos – Embrace The Dark (The End 2019)
16:10 Mammoth Storm – Alruna (Alruna 2019)
23:55 Orsak:Oslo – I’ll Meet You There (Ghost Gear 2019)
32:35 Heavydeath – The Newborn (single 2019)
49:41 Rymdstyrelsen – Asteroids (Space Is Cold 2019)

Monuments in Ruin, Ch. 152

This week we break out the heavy rock set and talk about some pioneers of noise rock, take a phone break with a friend, discuss the concept of heavy music and pass out some well deserved thank you’s to our listeners.

Originally aired on TrendKillRadio.com on June 17th, 2019.
Produced and edited by Bobby Rayfield for broadcast on the TrendKill Radio Network.

Monuments in Ruin – Episode 152 Intro
(01:21) Def Leppard – Billy’s Got A Gun
(08:22) Electric Citizen – Light Years Beyond
(12:49) Truth and Janey – Ain’t No Tellin’
(16:24) Ike and Tina Turner – Contact High
(18:37) Goatsnake – Mower
(34:42) Helmet – In The Meantime
(37:47) Today is the Day – Many Happy Returns
(41:12) Chelsea Wolfe – The Wasteland
(45:09) Mumford and Sons – Broken Crown
(55:28) Led Zeppelin – The Wanton Song

Songs to Nowhere, Ep. 45

MeatbodiesThe Brian Jonestown MassacreAllah LasJonathan BreeKhruangbin and more.

Sessions with Jimbo 131

It is a kaleidoscope of tunes. After a 2 week break I’m bringing you an eclectic array.